Rocketship Public Schools National Board of Directors Meeting (2021-22 Q1, Day 2) (Thursday, August 26, 2021) Generated by Apoorva Katikaneni on Friday, August 27, 2021

## 1. Opening Items

#### A. Call to order

At 8:04am, Mr. Jordan took roll call. With a quorum of Board members present, Mr. Jordan called the meeting to order. Present: Louis Jordan, June Nwabara, Alex Terman, Charmaine Detweiler, Ray Raven, Julia Stiglitz, Daniel Velasco, Ralph Weber, Jean-Claude Brizard, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego

#### B. Public comment on off-agenda items

At 8:06am, Mr. Jordan called for public comment on off-agenda items. Members of the public were present via Zoom, but no comment was made.

### 2. Closed session

At 8:08am, Mr. Jordan called for a motion to move to Closed Session with the Board, Preston Smith, SaJade Miller, Carolyn Lynch, Shweta Chandi, Maya Sethi, Josh Drake, and Chris Murphy. A motion was made by Ms. Detweiler, seconded by Mr. Velasco, and carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Y: Louis Jordan, June Nwabara, Alex Terman, Charmaine Detweiler, Ray Raven, Julia Stiglitz, Daniel Velasco, Ralph Weber, Jean-Claude Brizard, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego

N: --

Abstain: -

# A. Public Employee Performance Evaluation Pursuant to Gov. Code Section 54957:CEO and National Leadership Team

B. Conference with Legal Counsel — Anticipated Litigation: Significant exposure to litigation pursuant to California Government Code § 54956.9. Number of cases: 1

### 3. Agenda Items (Contd.)

At 11:38am, Mr. Jordan took roll call. With a quorum of Board members present, Mr. Jordan called the open session meeting back to order.

Present: Louis Jordan, June Nwabara, Alex Terman, Charmaine Detweiler, Julia Stiglitz, Ralph Weber, Jean-Claude Brizard, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego, Deborah McGriff, Yolanda Bernal Samano

# 4. Adjourn

At, 11:38 pm Mr. Jordan called for a motion to adjourn the meeting. A motion was made by Ms. Nwabara, seconded by, Ms. Detweiler and carried unanimously by roll call vote.

Y: Louis Jordan, June Nwabara, Alex Terman, Charmaine Detweiler, Julia Stiglitz, Ralph Weber, Jean-Claude Brizard, Julie Miller, Malka Borrego, Deborah McGriff, Yolanda Bernal Samano

N: --

Abstain: --

Respectfully Submitted,

Rachel Heredia Director, Compliance Strategy Rocketship Public Schools